Staff

Dax-Devlon Ross

Regional Executive Director

dax@as-as.org

Over the past two decades Dax has served youth as a counselor, teacher, after-school program director, trainer, coach, mentor, and curriculum designer. Through his college retention…More Info

 

 

Emily Forman

Regional Program Manager

Emily.Forman@as-as.org

Emily comes to us with twelve years’ experience in New York public and charter schools. She taught in Brooklyn…More Info 

 

 

IMG_3727Ben Knight 

Director of Program Operations

ben.knight@afterschoolallstars.org

Eleven years’ experience in education administration and youth development… More Info

 

Screenshot_20171017-164933Roberto Diaz  

Operation Associate

Roberto.diaz@afterschoolallstars.org

Roberto has worked for 7 years in education and youth development and serve…More Info

 

 

Melissa BeMbeechpicech

Program Director (Achievement First Brownsville)

melissa.beech@afterschoolallstars.org

Melissa Beech is currently the Program Director & certified YPQI trainer at Achievement First Brownsville Middle School (AFB). She previously… More Info

 

 

Heather Mimage1 (1)itchell 

Program Director(The Hamilton Grange School)

heather.mitchell@as-as.org

Heather has been part of the ASAS team since 2010 when she started as a program leader. Over time her position… More Info

 

 

Jennifer Zimage1weifler 

Program Director(Dual Language Middle School & Mt. Carmel-Holy Rosary School)

Jennifer.Zweifler@afterschoolallstars.org

Jennifer has been working with ASAS since she was a high school student! She started… More Info

 

 

IMG_3727Rachel Collins 

Regional Executive Assistant

Rachel.Collins@afterschoolallstars.org

Rachel earned a graduate degree in 1st through 6th grade Urban Education with a bilingual extension at LIU Brooklyn… More Info